Our Team

Our Team

Partners

Michael Lam

B. Sc., MBA, FCPA, FCA

“Having been in the profession for over 30 years, my passion to learn, to service and to implement strategic plans for clients has not diminished. In fact, the process is fulfilling.”

His preferred practice areas include tax planning for owner-managed businesses, non-resident investments in Canada, and business advisory services to small and medium-sized enterprises.

Herbert Tung

B. Soc. Sc., CPA, CGA

“My goal is to combine my previous investment analysis techniques into tax planning and helping clients to find the best solution among various tax plan options available.”

Herbert was born in Hong Kong. He obtained Bachelor of Social Sciences from The Chinese University of Hong Kong in 1988, with major in Economics and minor in Finance. After graduation, he joined Standard Chartered Bank Hong Kong as a manager in Treasury Division.

His preferred practice areas include real estate, financial planning and tax planning for owner-managed businesses, non-resident investments in Canada, pre-immigration tax planning, declaring non-resident of Canada, and Speculation and Vacancy Tax (SVT) Declaration.

Jim Chang

B.ASc., CPA, CA

“With a passion for lifelong learning, a strong and enthusiastic commitment to client service, and a wealth of knowledge from my various academic disciplines, I stand ready to assist both existing and new clients, and grow their businesses with them.”

Jim immigrated to Canada from Taiwan in 1995. In addition to his professional accountancy and tax training, he started his university career in the field of engineering (Bachelor of Applied Science in Chemical and Biological Engineering from the University of British Columbia in 2006). He practiced in Vancouver, B.C. and received his Chartered Accountant designation in 2015. He went on and completed his CPA In-Depth Tax program in 2019. He has a demonstrated record of leadership, professionalism and dedication to the community.

Jim provides income tax advisory, tax planning and business advisory services to Canadian residents, non-residents and their small and medium-sized enterprises. His clients range from incorporated professionals to owner-managed private companies in a variety of industries. He is committed to serving his clients and grows their businesses with them.

Senior Consultant

Bernard Lo  (Retired)

B. Comm, MBA, CPA, CA

“Over the years, my proudest moments are seeing so many qualified and competent accountants receiving their foundation training from this firm. We have a rich and growing roster of experienced accountants practicing in Canada and abroad who still call us Home!”

Bernard, a founding member of LLN partners in 1991, retired from the partnership on December 31, 2019. Although Bernard no longer takes an active role in the day-to-day practice of the firm, he now acts as a senior consultant of the firm upon special request.  We are delighted that we can continue to benefit from his wealth of experience in the profession and we value his mentorship and guidance to the current leadership.

Professional Team Members

Alex Lin

Alex Lin

alex@LLNpartners.ca
604-872-8883 ext.250

Bonnie Chong

Bonnie Chong

CPA, CGA

bonnie@LLNpartners.ca
604-872-8883 ext.244

Carolyn Chang

Carolyn Chang

CPA, CGA, ACCA

carolyn@LLNpartners.ca
604-872-8883 ext.241

Cici Chen

Cici Chen

cici@LLNpartners.ca
604-872-8883 ext.242

Hon Lam

Hon Lam

CPA, CGA

hon@LLNpartners.ca
604-872-8883 ext.240

Kelvin Ng

Kelvin Ng

CPA

kelvin@LLNpartners.ca
604-872-8883 ext.229

Philip Li

Philip Li

CPA, CGA

philip@LLNpartners.ca
604-872-8883 ext.232

Samuel Kwong

Samuel Kwong

samkwong@LLNpartners.ca
604-872-8883 ext.222

Samuel Lam

Samuel Lam

samuel@LLNpartners.ca
604-872-8883 ext.234

Sherman Wong

Sherman Wong

CPA

sherman@LLNpartners.ca
604-872-8883 ext.223

Vicky Dong

Vicky Dong

vickydong@LLNpartners.ca
604-872-8883 ext.235

Victoria Cheung

Victoria Cheung

victoria@LLNpartners.ca
604-872-8883 ext.238

Welland Mak

Welland Mak

welland@LLNpartners.ca
604-872-8883 ext.227

Interested in joining LLN?

Please send resume and covering letter to careers@LLNpartners.ca

Administrations

Ribo Tang

ribo@LLNpartners.ca
604-872-8883 ext.230

Vicky Lee

reception@LLNpartners.ca
604-872-8883 ext.221